Growing Groups

Working for the Voluntary Sector in Hastings

Oiling the wheels

Someone has lost a filing cabinet key at work – not me I should add –  but as ‘Information Officer’ I pitch in to learn all about filing cabinet locks and how to order new keys. So if you ever want to know all about what the digits and numbers here is a very handy piece about it.

 

http://195.89.170.90/AMMEXTRANET/Public/guideKeysWhole.asp

I’m in anorak heaven today, since I’m now listing our website on an excel worksheet. As the site grows I need to log what tasks need attending to on each of the different pages. Excel has turned out to be a really useful tool for doing this, because you can use individual rows for progress with specific pages, with hyperlinks to the specific pageson the web and  columns for dates and  work that still needs to be done. to be done

Look at that, I’ve now discovered other people living in anorak heaven too!

 

http://www.coi.gov.uk/guidance.php?page=147

 

 

 

 

 

 

July 7, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment